Events

Below is a list of events our members have listed on Country Art Escapes.

Arts North West also have up to date information regarding arts and cultural events in the region at www.artsnw.com.au

2017 Linocut Printing workshops and classes

Sat 21/01/2017 - Sun 22/10/2017

Lizzie Horne runs linocut printing classes and workshops throughout the year,

check poster for details and her Country Art Escapes page.


Armidale NSW

Creative Pair

Fri 30/06/2017 - Thu 10/08/2017

Tenterfield sisters Dianne Clifton and Jann Newman: Watercolour and acrylic paintings by Dianne Clifton and Innovative glass works by Jann Newman. Opening Friday 30 June at 5.30pm. All welcome. Exhibition continues to Thursday 10 August.

1/199 Rouse St
Tenterfield NSW 2372

Byron Writers' Fest Roadshow in Glen Innes

Tue 01/08/2017

The Glen Innes Arts Council is proud to present…

Byron Writers Festival Roadtrip

Three writers will be visiting Glen Innes

with a special presentation with plenty of audience engagement

7.30pm Tuesday 1 August

Tickets only $5 availabel at Carelles in Grey St Glen Innes or at the door

This is a wonderful opportunity for all book lovers, writers and literary hopefuls.

Corner of Bourke and Church Sts
Glen Innes NSW 2370

Spring Fair

Sun 17/09/2017

Spring Fair at Calala Cottage Complex 

organised by Tamworth Historical Society

Sunday, 17th September, 2017

From:  10.00 am to 2.00 pm 

Entry:  A gold coin donation 

Attractions

Stalls (books, trash & treasure, cakes, crafts, woodturners, etc), food, entertainment, entry to the museum, raffle, blacksmith at work, re-enactment of school days in the Beehive School, children’s games, sheep shearing, and lots more! 

We are also celebrating on the day the 60th anniversary of the foundation of Tamworth Historical Society. 

Come along and join the fun!

Calala Cottage 142 Denison Street
West Tamworth NSW

Art Fest

Thu 09/11/2017 - Sat 11/11/2017

3 day art retreat in Kootingal overlooking the beautiful Kootingal valley.

Price includes, all morning and afternoon teas and lunches.

See poster for more details

Contact Lynne lynnelucas56@gmail.com or Pen penelopepickering@hotmail.com for more information and bookings.


Kootingal NSW